Department of FinanceUniversity of IowaS217 Pappajohn Business BuildingIowa City, IA 52242
steven-irlbeck@uiowa.edu(515) 205-6396


About Steven Irlbeck

Steven Irlbeck is a fifth-year Ph.D. candidate at the Tippie College of Business at the University of Iowa. He has defended his dissertation proposal and will be on the job market in the 2019-2020 academic year.

His research interests are in empirical corporate finance, executive compensation, corporate governance, corporate hedging, and culture and finance.

He has experience teaching both undergraduate and graduate students such as investments, risk management, and microeconomics.


Dissertation Committee:

Erik Lie (Chair)

Professor of FinanceUniversity of Iowaerik-lie@uiowa.edu (319) 335-0846

Yiming Qian

Professor of FinanceUniversity of Connecticutyiming.qian@uconn.edu (860) 486-2774

Thomas Berry-Stoelzle

Associate PofessorUniversity of Iowathomas-berry@uiowa.edu (319) 335-0854

Ashish Tiwari

Professor of FinanceUniversity of Iowaashish-tiwari@uiowa.edu(319) 353-2185

Jon Garfinkel

Professor of FinanceUniversity of Iowajon-garfinkel@uiowa.edu (319) 335-0943